Monday, July 9, 2012

GrainGrowers Calling for Directors

Grain Growers

GrainGrowers is seeking nominations for Board directors for both the Northern and Western Membership Regions for election at its 2012 Annual General Meeting (AGM).

The Northern Region represents members in Northern NSW and Queensland. The current two Directors of the Northern Region retire by rotation at the 2012 AGM having been appointed to the Board at the 2009 AGM.

Director nominations must be submitted to GrainGrowers by 5.00 pm on Tuesday 31 July 2012, 45 business days prior to the GrainGrowers AGM.

To nominate as a Director, GrainGrowers members should contact 1800 620 519 or email to obtain the relevant documentation.

The 2012 GrainGrowers AGM is being held on Wednesday 3 October 2012 at 9.30am at Burswood Entertainment Centre in Perth, Western Australia.

- ENDS -

Further information and media inquiries:
Georgie Aley, General Manager – Grower Interests, 0447 680 359.

GrainGrowers is Australia’s national, independent, member-based, financially sustainable, technically resourced, grain producer organisation. Membership is open to all Australian grain producers.
Grain Growers Limited
1 Rivett Road, North Ryde NSW 2113
Ph: 1800 620 519 Fax: 02 9888 5821

No comments:

Post a Comment